Best Upland Hunting Vest for 2021 – Chief Upland Vest Review

Best Upland Hunting Vest for 2021 – Chief Upland Vest Review

Subscribe to my channel: http://bit.ly/RonSpomerOutdoorsSubscribe

Chief Upland Vest – https://bit.ly/RSOChiefUpland

Lightning Strike “Flame Thrower” Fire Starter – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w80QcSPJdrM&pbjreload=101

Links:
Website: https://ronspomeroutdoors.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ronspomeroutdoors
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ronspomer/

Who is Ron Spomer
For 44 years I’ve had the good fortune to photograph and write about my passion – the outdoor life. Wild creatures and wild places have always stirred me – from the first flushing pheasant that frightened me out of my socks in grandpa’s cornfield to the last whitetail that dismissed me with a wag of its tail. In my attempts to connect with this natural wonder, to become an integral part of our ecosystem and capture a bit of its mystery, I’ve photographed, hiked, hunted, birded, and fished across much of this planet. I’ve seen the beauty that everyone should see, survived adventures that everyone should experience. I may not have climbed the highest mountains, canoed the wildest rivers, caught the largest fish or shot the biggest bucks, but I’ve tried. Perhaps you have, too. And that’s the essential thing. Being out there, an active participant in our outdoor world.

Produced by: Red 11 Media

17 Comments

  1. sha6mm on September 13, 2021 at 10:36 pm

    Nice looking vest.



  2. A. Jarvis on September 13, 2021 at 10:47 pm

    for the MOLLE portion, once you find a solid spot for your pouches, you will want to weave it between both the pouch and the vest rather than just the vest. By doing it that way, the pouch is more secure and less prone to wobbling around. Love the vest and wish I saw this when I was in the market. Settled on the Alps Outdoorz and its been great so far.



  3. Patrick Smith on September 13, 2021 at 10:53 pm

    Interesting vest, great review.



  4. Marc Essary on September 13, 2021 at 10:53 pm

    Good looking pack!



  5. David Holm on September 13, 2021 at 10:53 pm

    Just got mine in the mail! I’m beyond excited for this season!
    Ron what a great review! Thanks for sharing!
    Chief Upland is a small show as Ron noted, but Jake is a great guy to deal with. Have some patience, I believe they are quite back ordered!



  6. Whiskey Savage on September 13, 2021 at 10:55 pm

    I work with an outdoors company that would love to chat with y’all. How do we get in touch?



  7. BROCKnBRIE on September 13, 2021 at 10:56 pm

    First time I saw ya Ron, I thought you were a major league spud …. but yer actually pretty funny. Kinda like the Bill Dance of the hunt world.



  8. Magnus Sandvik Jakobsen on September 13, 2021 at 10:56 pm

    looks like quality! but I do like my old Härkila backpack. Not so many pockets to lose things



  9. Jack Martin on September 13, 2021 at 10:56 pm

    I’d love to have one without the orange. Be a great turkey hunting vest as well.



  10. Daniel Thomas on September 13, 2021 at 10:58 pm

    I watch because Ron is the truth.



  11. Lee Woiteshek on September 13, 2021 at 11:02 pm

    I can’t believe that I actually owned a piece of equipment before Mr. Spomer. Its everything he says it is, and it come in green too for doves, ducks and turkey.



  12. Gee purrs on September 13, 2021 at 11:06 pm

    Jake……from State Farm? What are you wearing Jake? Uh, an upland vest



  13. Timo Toxic on September 13, 2021 at 11:11 pm

    Looks quite well thought out! I say this as a german.



  14. Dustin Bailey outdoors on September 13, 2021 at 11:13 pm

    Mr spomer what kind of rifle is that you have in the beginning? I really liked it



  15. Marco Rizzato on September 13, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    Very nice vest!!!
    I’ve got a question: have you got to use bismuth cartridges by law or is it your choice?



  16. C Sioui on September 13, 2021 at 11:22 pm

    Great review!!



  17. danielprsguitar on September 13, 2021 at 11:28 pm

    But Ron! Tell us more about that shotgun!