I'm Sending It Back! Badlands Rise Jacket Review

I'm Sending It Back! Badlands Rise Jacket Review

After much looking for much longer than I probably should have I bit the bullet and bought a bunch of Badlands gear in hopes of locking in my layering system for the upcoming hunting season.

In this review I’m going to cover the Badlands Rise Jacket and why it didn’t quite make the cut for my system.

Check it out for yourself here: http://www.badlandspacks.com/rise-jacket

10 Comments

  1. Brent Kastner on June 29, 2021 at 7:55 pm

    How many "that’s what she said" moments can you make in this video? I found 5.



  2. MarineR6er on June 29, 2021 at 7:58 pm

    So the drive is a large texture fleece. The rise would have been a better choice for fighting burrs. This video doesn’t make sense.



  3. Aaron Wright on June 29, 2021 at 7:58 pm

    I’m not to fond of a video description that says, I’m sending it back!!! Then everything is super positive except one personal preference of picking burrs off. Your description gives the vibe of you are disappointed. Comes across as you are trying to get people’s attn to up your views. Thx for the review though.



  4. tnielson1 on June 29, 2021 at 8:00 pm

    Good vid man, fyi that puffy is pronounced (you-in-tuhs) named after a mountain range in NE Utah.



  5. 406 Unltd on June 29, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    Loop might be for a bladder hose too



  6. pamtnman pamtnman on June 29, 2021 at 8:15 pm

    Try wool



  7. Joseph Bailey on June 29, 2021 at 8:19 pm

    Great Video!!



  8. Cris Balzano on June 29, 2021 at 8:29 pm

    How is this a review. Got to use the products at least couple season to come up with a solid review.



  9. dubnstuf on June 29, 2021 at 8:41 pm

    Thanks for sharing your video, you mentioned you had a coupon code. Do you know what percent off it was or when they’ll run another one? I’m curious how high of a discount they offer, seems like I can’t find over 10% and it’s best just to wait for another big sale.



  10. Velshard on June 29, 2021 at 8:44 pm

    The loops on the jackets are for attaching calls. When at full draw you can turn your head and blow on a call to get whatever critter you’re aiming for to come to a stop.