Aerogarden Review From A Gardener's Perspective-Aerogarden Harvest Indoor Hydroponic System 2021

Aerogarden Review From A Gardener's Perspective-Aerogarden Harvest Indoor Hydroponic System 2021

#aerogarden #aerogardenreview
Ever wondered what this Aerogarden was like? I decided to try my hands on this Aerogarden Harvest indoor hydroponic system that can easily fit on your kitchen counter and look at it from a gardener’s perspective. Let’s see how it works. This is an Aerogarden review from a gardeners perspective
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Chapters
Aerogarden intro 00:00
Seed time/care 4:20
Growth timelapse 5:14
Product Review 5:25
Pros 6:15
Cons 8:00
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Aerogarden cleaning vid-https://youtu.be/Jkp34WdG1SI
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.theadhdgardener.com
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Amazon link- If purchased I get a small commission
https://amzn.to/2XDfzBY
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Follow me on Facebook and Instagram @theadhdgardener

47 Comments

  1. Gin J on October 28, 2021 at 8:45 am

    Romaine lettuce was bitter, don’t bother to order it.



  2. Melissa Logan on October 28, 2021 at 8:45 am

    Aero Garden… via Amazon… is covered by EBT & delivered to your door 🙂



  3. Christopher Paul on October 28, 2021 at 8:46 am

    These are awesome.
    But how to you think these would do in an RV that’s not always plugged in but most of the time is?



  4. NOBULL ziggster on October 28, 2021 at 8:47 am

    I grow in water, plain water, in a window. My baby Spider plants are thriving. NO pump, No electric motor running.



  5. Elizabeth Jones on October 28, 2021 at 8:47 am

    This was a MUCH better review than a previous one I just saw. It explained everything in great detail and offered helpful tips.



  6. Crash3x on October 28, 2021 at 8:48 am

    Areogarden has an automatic set timer on the light, it will turn on and off after initial setup ..no need to do anything after that. Also depending on what you want to grow, select the right areogarden for you and the height of the light and amount of grow pod spaces depends on the unit….ie "The Bounty" is a larger unit



  7. Lixmaster on October 28, 2021 at 8:50 am

    It would’ve been nice for you to actually hone in on how it waters each individual plant as most of the other hydroponic home systems do not Water each individual plant. Well actually I would’ve liked to see that a little closer.



  8. Yaz Valentin on October 28, 2021 at 8:51 am

    I just bought an aerogarden through ebt. I can’t wait for it to come in



  9. S G on October 28, 2021 at 8:52 am

    Hey there. I’m new to your channel and wanted to thank you for your gardening videos with humor. And to let you know I just ordered one of these through your link. Amazon will have it to by Sunday. Goodness, they’re fast.



  10. TheeFairyLash Mother on October 28, 2021 at 8:52 am

    Do I have to buy their specific seeds? Has anyone tried regular bought seeds with these?



  11. The Real Itinerant Gardener on October 28, 2021 at 8:53 am

    I gave DWC and Kratky a go this past winter. I used a 5-gallon bucket with a fish tank pump and air stone, etc., but I really didn’t give it the attention I should have. Want to get one of these units this year for my kitchen counter though. If it’s stuck in a room somewhere, it’s easy to forget about things.



  12. samljer on October 28, 2021 at 8:56 am

    reuse old pods from the starter kit, you dont even need the grow anything kit.
    Just really need the fertilizer, and even that has cheaper options of better quality.
    I have even grown a seed in the old pod holder with a cotton ball and rocks, it all works.



  13. Amy Earley on October 28, 2021 at 8:58 am

    I just purchased and AreoGarden and I’m so excited. Thanks for the video!!! Could you do a video for custom seeds?



  14. Kristina Baker on October 28, 2021 at 8:58 am

    Could you replant these outside in the container when you want to grow something else?



  15. Rolando Torres on October 28, 2021 at 9:00 am

    Can you remove the plant (to replant it else where) and still use the container its in?



  16. Zaira Crespo on October 28, 2021 at 9:01 am

    I have three aerogardens and I love them. I buy replacement sponges on Amazon in bulk and small net pots. This way I grow my own dwarf / micro veggies.



  17. Jason Santos on October 28, 2021 at 9:03 am

    Does this consume a lot of electricity or no? I want to get one and start a new hobby and i love plants and i want to get more in to it and i want to do aero gardening but i don’t want my mom complaining about the bill..??



  18. clara bernal on October 28, 2021 at 9:04 am

    Thank for video, really love for winter helpfull hints



  19. Doris C on October 28, 2021 at 9:04 am

    I got an aero garden and I love it! I don’t get much sun in my house, and this makes it possible to grow plants and have them thrive. It tells you when to fertilize, which is great because I forget to fertilize my outdoor plants. Thanks for the video and helpful hints.



  20. AbbyNormal on October 28, 2021 at 9:05 am

    I find that basil (genovese, marseille, neapolitan and Thai, especially) and some lettuces grow really well in this, other seeds, not so much. I have had this garden for about 8 months now, and I do like it. It definitely is nice to be able to get a few leaves of fresh basil for a dish and not have to buy a whole bunch at the market that will go bad before you get a chance to use it all. I have found that you can’t grow all 6 pods at once, though. The plants get too crowded and begin to shade each other out or the lettuce grows mold in the center because there is not enough air circulation. Definitely a good kit to have if you are an avid gardener who goes through withdraws in the winter months!



  21. Jack You on October 28, 2021 at 9:10 am

    Those empty holes should be covered to prevent algae growth.



  22. james curtis on October 28, 2021 at 9:10 am

    I got an Aero Garden 3 weeks ago- LOVE IT!! The light on mine goes to 24 inches, 9 spots for pods, so tons of room. So far everything is going well, the Basil is growing SO FAST



  23. Bobbi West on October 28, 2021 at 9:11 am

    I just plugged one in 3 days ago. No growth yet. I get impatient. But yours grew great. My fingers are crossed.take care, good luck growing.



  24. Tamara Levi on October 28, 2021 at 9:12 am

    If you leave the plant in there and just trim it it will keep growing?



  25. Alistair McElwee on October 28, 2021 at 9:13 am

    Remember that you cannot let light get into the base water or you’ll get algae or mold. Roots are not made for light and if mint roots get light on them then they’ll sprout underneath the tray with holes. AG makes caps for the holes you don’t use, but old golf balls are the perfect size instead.



  26. Denis Kenneally on October 28, 2021 at 9:13 am

    Hi!! I’m a new follower…you’re the best…love your video…



  27. thriving_on_plantz on October 28, 2021 at 9:14 am

    I love your spirit!



  28. Valerie Sanchez on October 28, 2021 at 9:16 am

    Its so tiny



  29. Enmanuel Cabrera on October 28, 2021 at 9:16 am

    Do you think you could grow broccoli in this in home garden?



  30. Michael F on October 28, 2021 at 9:21 am

    I love the aerogarden, I use mine to grow any random plant I feel like growing because they grow so big and healthy really fast, maybe because of all the oxygen and how easy it is to feed the plants properly. Ive grown peppers, tomatoes, petunias, melons, you name it. I thought ‘water roots’ from growing hydroponically would be a problem, but I’ve put all my plants directly into potting soil after a few weeks when they have big strong root systems and so far not a single plant has failed to thrive in the potting soil after being transplanted



  31. Rich Ferrante on October 28, 2021 at 9:24 am

    Just bought my mom an areogarden because I knew she would love one, but wouldnt ever think to buy one for herself. I had seen the old TV infomercials and knew as long as the light and water pump worked properly, it would be a great product for her. Thanks for the review, it made me feel more comfortable having spent that money! You got yourself a new sunscriber!!!



  32. Angela Faulkner on October 28, 2021 at 9:25 am

    I am in no way a gardener which is why I LOVE my Aerogarden. Just started 1.5 months ago and feel like I’m not a complete black thumb. How often do I need to replace the pods and put new ones in? Will the plants eventually just not grow?



  33. stan_sprinkle on October 28, 2021 at 9:27 am

    I just wanna wipe down the microwave



  34. Elena on October 28, 2021 at 9:27 am

    I want to get one for my strawberries. I don’t mind sharing but the squirrels in my yard are too greedy.



  35. J H on October 28, 2021 at 9:28 am

    I dont know. Theyre a cool idea and theyre coming down in price but for the same price I can buy a grow light at HD and make my own twice the size.



  36. Jorge Parthenos on October 28, 2021 at 9:28 am

    I personally do not like because playing with the dirt, smell and making soil mixtures is something I enjoy but it’s something curious nevertheless
    PD: I’m a new follower and love your videos!!



  37. Nancy Eaton on October 28, 2021 at 9:29 am

    What I love about this is that in Florida in summer it’s too hot to grow regular basil and a number of other herbs, and tomatoes, so this lets me have summer crops. I am also experimenting with transplanting these to pots before they get too big and put them near this light to keep them growing while I start something else.



  38. Tara Tolbert on October 28, 2021 at 9:29 am

    Thank you! I enjoyed your review and have been thinking about buying one. I wonder if the bigger ones are worth it. I’d love tomatoes!



  39. msmoenergydet on October 28, 2021 at 9:30 am

    This is cool! Looks like I need to save some coins for this & get one for me & my hubs, he is a Green Gardner for the other type of Greens! 😉



  40. Bill Vegas on October 28, 2021 at 9:37 am

    You’re a very special person Jackie.



  41. Ken J Boyd on October 28, 2021 at 9:39 am

    Great review, thank you!



  42. 20thCenturyBoy on October 28, 2021 at 9:40 am

    Thanks for this practical review.



  43. Leonard Parker on October 28, 2021 at 9:40 am

    Is this a paid review? Some of the things you say are ridiculous regarding this growing system.



  44. Roland Gadue on October 28, 2021 at 9:41 am

    I have been an AeroGarden fan for years and have grown many things in it. I am on the third generation of the AeroGarden and I highly recommend it



  45. Frank Cosette on October 28, 2021 at 9:43 am

    U read that you need to cover the unused hole to avoid alga in this water.



  46. Roland Gadue on October 28, 2021 at 9:43 am

    Your openings need to be closed off, cover the areas you are not growing in



  47. Ter on October 28, 2021 at 9:43 am

    I am in a small apartment and cannot grow anything at all, so I have one!