Cross Mag Review

Cross Mag Review

My take on the 10/10 LAR mags made by Cross Industries

00:00 Shooting footage
00:10 Intro
00:37 Canadian law
01:40 LAR Mags
02:00 Mag pouches
02:46 Coupled mags
03:50 Cross Magazines
04:27 Flipping Mags
05:10 Advantages
06:15 Construction
06:40 Disassembly
07:42 Reassembly options
08:25 Bullpups
08:57 Conclusion
10:10 Bit more shooting

18 Comments

  1. Brayden Olynyk on July 29, 2021 at 9:00 pm

    i absolutely love these mags and they work great in my wk180c as well , great video once again !!



  2. SQR on July 29, 2021 at 9:01 pm

    Not a fan of flipping mags for reloading. I find the mag extensions faster for loading from the belt.



  3. Sean604 on July 29, 2021 at 9:01 pm

    Be nice if they made a 5/5 version of this so we can use it on our non restricted out in the bush



  4. Adrian on July 29, 2021 at 9:05 pm

    Can i get the link to this?



  5. VosperCDN on July 29, 2021 at 9:07 pm

    Thanks for the review on these mags.
    Bit off topic for the Cross mags when coupled, but for anyone with LAR mags – either put the Magpul Ranger plate on the bottom, or get some blue closed-cell foam and make inserts for the bottom of the mag carriers to limit the depth the LAR mag can be inserted. Both will allow more of the mag to be accessible during a mag change.
    The foam would also work with decoupled Cross mags, if one was using them in that manner.



  6. tripplewhipper on July 29, 2021 at 9:11 pm

    Great mags haven’t had problems with them yet and Canadian made!



  7. LostCreed on July 29, 2021 at 9:17 pm

    I got a few of these for my wk180c and they are so loose in the magwell that I cant get them to feed without holding the bottom of mag forward. Otherwise it jams. Sounds like it’s a gun issue seeing you display yours.



  8. patriot1979 on July 29, 2021 at 9:20 pm

    Just a word of caution for the unlucky ones in California that have the Juggernaut tac Maglock. These lock the bolt back, so you’ll have to file the follower on them in order to be able to remove them… sigh… California…



  9. rex demeo on July 29, 2021 at 9:22 pm

    Besides the cool factor I don’t understand why advertising that you can see how many rounds are in the magazine since they’re all covered by the mag well lol



  10. Scott Millican on July 29, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    Most provinces it is a max of 5 rounds to hunt with, so you wouldn’t be able to use these.
    Was hoping they would do one for 308, but with the current crap going on with firearms, that’s not likely to happen unless it gets rescinded.



  11. Mark Paul on July 29, 2021 at 9:32 pm

    Canada, sad!



  12. B. Frew on July 29, 2021 at 9:33 pm

    I’ve been trying to find 10-round mags for my Tikka T3x, (chambered in .203). I found an individual who uses a 3D-Printer for this purpose, and when the mag(s) failed, he made 8-round mags for me. They also failed. Perhaps it’s got something to do with my Tikka being in a Boyd’s stock? I certainly don’t know. I’m going to contact THIS Company, (won’t know if I don’t ask), if they make what I’m looking for. Great video. Thanks for sharing it.



  13. Gino Ross on July 29, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Thank you for the review, great job! In NB the max rounds for hunting is 5 … so my guess is we can only bring those mags at the range ?



  14. karas on July 29, 2021 at 9:35 pm

    I wonder if the feds will ban these mags because they explicitly say "AR-15 Magazine"



  15. erg0centric on July 29, 2021 at 9:37 pm

    I ordered two sets with my WS-MCR, the supplied pinned p-mags probably won’t see any use



  16. jack foreman on July 29, 2021 at 9:41 pm

    Yes he really don’t need that unless of course the deer is shooting back and which case you might need it



  17. #1 Nye on July 29, 2021 at 9:43 pm

    How’s your wk holding up? Do you recommend it?



  18. bellboy on July 29, 2021 at 9:56 pm

    where do you get your guns from